Touchscreen problem

Moderators: Oren.R, fradensky

Mike67
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2016 11:36 am

Touchscreen problem

Postby Mike67 » Sun Oct 16, 2016 6:08 pm

Hello!
I have DVK VAR-SOM-AM33 with SOM rev 1.3. and I try to setup a Fido Linux on it. Everything is compiled and installed without problem step by step according your Developers Guide, but the touchscreen stops working after loading Matrix on DVK. I have control using ssh via rs232 and see the OS is alive, I can run software including QT examples but there is no reaction on the touchscreen events. Whereas screen calibration works well.

I tried recovery image from your FTP “am33-som-nand_recovery-sd-Yocto-fido-20.img», the same behavior.
Could you say what’s going wrong with my DVK?
Thank you.

Mike67
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2016 11:36 am

Re: Touchscreen problem

Postby Mike67 » Mon Nov 28, 2016 10:40 am

Krogoth - the same problem :(

y.yemelyanov
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2016 12:01 pm

Re: Touchscreen problem

Postby y.yemelyanov » Sun Dec 11, 2016 3:01 pm

Exact same issue here.

I only wish Variscite was monitoring this forum...

fradensky
Posts: 41
Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2016 7:55 am

Re: Touchscreen problem

Postby fradensky » Sun Dec 11, 2016 3:10 pm

Hi,

What kind of touchscreen do you have, resistive or capacitive ?

Felix.

y.yemelyanov
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2016 12:01 pm

Re: Touchscreen problem

Postby y.yemelyanov » Mon Dec 12, 2016 10:36 am

Resistive

Tried on Variscite AM33 Dev Kit

Mike67
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Oct 07, 2016 11:36 am

Re: Touchscreen problem

Postby Mike67 » Thu Apr 13, 2017 11:50 am

There is solution of this problem, i tried it on Krogoth.
The problem is somewhere in weston. Weston creates calibration file (ws-calibrate.rules) on SD and have one in rootfs.
The first is here: /run/media/mmcblk0p1/ws-calibrate.rules (created after first launching)
The second is here : /etc/udev/rules.d/ws-calibrate.rules
Both files should be removed after first start of Krogoth and the system should be rebooted.
The system will create the new one and after that the touchscreen works well.
I think it should work for Fido, but i did'n check.


Return to “Yocto”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests