[ANSWERED] fbset not working in Krogoth

Moderators: Oren.R, fradensky

y.yemelyanov
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Mar 12, 2016 12:01 pm

[ANSWERED] fbset not working in Krogoth

Postby y.yemelyanov » Wed Jan 11, 2017 10:43 pm

Hi,

We need to be able to chnage the resolution and pixel clock during runtime. On older Sitara SDK 7 and 8 (kernel 3.12) we used "fbset" utility.
In Krogoth, however, that doesn't work any more. fbset is present, it takes the commands, but display doesn't change.

We are able to change the resolution at bootime by modifying device tree, but that is not runtime.

I read on TI guides that as of kernel 4.4 they use DRM instead of FB_DA8XX - is that the right direction I should explore? Or is there another way of change the resolution at runtime?

fradensky
Posts: 41
Joined: Sun Nov 13, 2016 7:55 am

Re: fbset not working in Krogoth

Postby fradensky » Thu Jan 12, 2017 5:44 am

Hi Yuri,

You are correct, latest TI SDKs use DRM. See this page for more information: http://processors.wiki.ti.com/index.php ... _.28DRM.29

Felix.


Return to “Yocto”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron